My Math Lesson

I did a few math problems this morning and needed a lot of correction – Ouch. The errors I made were spacey errors, errors I don’t usually make. I had been careless; perhaps the carelessness was because I’d been getting so many answers right lately. Pride and a certain amount of cockiness had set in and had to be removed.

Correction is good. I feel more alert as a result. I am reminded what types of wrong moves to watch out for. I know not to get lazy in my thinking.

In reflecting about this, I saw that the same principles apply to spiritual things. I prayed:

“Father, thank You that You correct me. You keep me on track. Your Holy Spirit guides me and encourages me to move forward in the direction You desire me to go.

“Thank You that if I veer off to the left or right, Your Holy Spirit swiftly yet gently cushions me back on track. Thank You that You are constantly guiding me, making all adjustments needed all the time so that I move forward in the right way, towards the goals and high call You have for me.

“I move along in the right direction because of Your guidance, LORD, in Jesus’ name, Amen.”

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in Christian living, correction, encouragement, exhortation, Holy Spirit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Math Lesson

  1. Katina says:

    Yes, no laziness in thinking! Great post.

Leave a Reply

