Take the time to talk with God about it – and listen!

It’s amazing what happens when we take the time to get with God and talk with Him about those things that have been on our hearts.

I have been walking around with three unresolved issues in my heart – areas of my life I know need to change, but not knowing how or when. Finally today, after months of feeling messed up in these areas but always sort of pushing them to the back burner, I took some time to sit down with my journal and talk to God about those three areas.

And I listened, too. I discovered that those three areas are connected, do need to change, and the time is now. Best of all, I received instructions on the how – the change of mindset, the change of heart that only God can give us.

As it turns out, the secret for all three of those areas of my life is the same: prayer, prayer instead of the worldly things I’ve gone to.

I have been renewed, I have been refreshed, I have been revitalized through Jesus Christ. Hallelujah!

Do you have unresolved issues in your heart? Talk with God about it. And listen!

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in correction, listening, prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take the time to talk with God about it – and listen!

  1. Katina says:

    Thank you for sharing your heart. I have been greatly encouraged.

Leave a Reply

