Divine Conversation

When I was praying this morning, I said, “Father, teach me what You want me to learn.”

The ears of my heart heard, “I have taught you. Always be turned towards me, tuned in. I am always speaking to you, directing you. When you listen, you will hear. The Holy Spirit, My Holy Spirit, dwells in you and teaches you and guides you. My Holy Spirit is always present in you. I always hear you. I hear all your thoughts, so direct your thoughts toward Me. Let your thoughts be conversation with Me. And listen for My answers, for my responses which are always present.”

“Let your thoughts be conversation with Me.” How awesome! Instead of getting in my own spiral of thought and reasoning, I can direct my thoughts to God, as a child conversing with her parent, sharing what I see and hear and think and asking questions. Not just a 24-hour monologue, either, but listening for God’s answers and responses and for the things He is saying to me. Rather than just moving on after asking a question and trying to figure out the answer myself, I can listen for God’s answers, which will be truth unmixed with any of the error that can come from human reasoning.

If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. James 1:5

But the anointing which you have received of him abides in you, and you need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teaches you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it has taught you, you shall abide in him. 1 John 2:27

But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. John 14:26

Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God. 1 Corinthians 2:12

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, listening, prayer, thoughts, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Divine Conversation

  1. Julie Court says:

    May we learn to break down the walls and enter into deep conversations with Father. I can think of no other voice I want to hear. thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

