Only You can satisfy

Oh God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is. Psalm 63:1

Nothing in the world can satisfy. My soul thirsts, hungers, because nothing here can satisfy. Only You can satisfy, Lord. Only You can fill me and quench my thirst. The most that the things of the world can do is temporarily distract me from my hunger, from my thirst, and from God. But if I turn my eyes to God and go to Him in my hunger and in my thirst, He satisfies me. He satisfies me, comforts me, loves me, directs me, fills me.

Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee. Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips. Psalm 63:3-5

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in comfort, encouragement, fulfillment, God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Only You can satisfy

  1. Katina says:

    Yes, so many THINGS offer satisfaction, but God is the only one who can satisfy.

Leave a Reply

