Come to me, call upon me, says the LORD.

Open your mouth wide unto me, says the LORD, and I will fill it. (Psalm 81:10b)

Come to me in your time of need. Come to me in your weakness. Let me be your strength, by coming to me instead of trying to satisfy yourself, instead of trying to do it yourself.

I am Emmanuel, God with you. I am with you, saith the LORD, to deliver you.

I am your strength and song and am become your salvation.

Call unto me, call  upon me, says the LORD, and I will deliver you.

In your time of temptation, when your own fleshly lusts are crying out to you to fulfill them, instead of fulfilling your lusts, come to me, call upon me, turn your eyes away from your lust and to me–be filled with me. Call upon me, read my word, pray. I will deliver you. You will forget about those worldly lusts, and you will enter into the joy of the Lord thy Lord.

Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. Isaiah 55:6-7

Be ever mindful of me, saith the LORD.

For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands. Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree: and it shall be to the LORD for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off. Isaiah 55:12-13

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in encouragement, faith, God, hope, inspiration, message from God, prayer, religion, spiritual warfare, spirituality, word of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Come to me, call upon me, says the LORD.

  1. Pingback: Putting “My Hand” in “His” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: Pesky time | Thoughts of Sam Isaacson

  3. katina1012 says:

    I like the repetition of the theme. It’s like God is saying, “I’m already here! Simply talk to me!” The world makes things complicated, God makes things simple. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

