You are precious in God’s sight.

You are precious in God’s sight. Don’t let anyone ever tell you any different. God created you and loves you with all His heart. You are of utmost importance to Him. He created you because He loves you. At the thought of you He was so in love that His words spoke you into existence.

God gives you every breath, and He wants to spend eternity with you, loving you, having fellowship with you, holding conversations with you, providing for you, admiring you, blessing you, giving you your heart’s desires.

Not only does God love you, but He loves your family and friends. God loves all those you love. God cares for all those you care for. God wants all of us to be at peace with one another and with Him. God wants perfect love to flow all around. God wants to hear our shouts of joy and rejoicing together, our shouts of rejoicing in Him and in His love and in all things that He has made for us to enjoy.

God saw everything about you before He created you, and He loved you. God saw all the places where you have succeeded and failed, and He loved you. God saw your love and kindness, and your stubbornness and selfishness, and He loved you.

God has not separated Himself from you, but you have separated yourself from God. You have let other things get in the way between you and God. You have made other things more important to you than God. You have wanted to do things your own way without regard to what God wanted. And what God wants is always about love. Love for Him and love for our neighbors.

But God provides a way for us to be reconciled to Him.

For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him, should not perish, but have everlasting life. (John 3:16)

For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. (Romans 3:23)

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. (Romans 6:23)

If we shall confess with our mouth the Lord Jesus, and believe in our hearts that God has raised Him from the dead, we shall be saved.  (Romans 10:9)

When you trust God and believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, God begins a mighty work in you, the work of salvation and redemption. Your faith invites God to work inside of you, to cleanse you from all unrighteousness. Your heart is cleansed, so that wickedness becomes unappealing to you. You see that God’s ways are better than your own ways. You become authentically happy, rather than faking it, because the joy of the Lord fills you and is your strength. The hindrances to life and love and peace and joy are taken out of the way. You become filled with the Lord instead of with those things that never satisfy. You begin to experience those things you were missing before. Your life becomes full and you start to walk out your purpose for being here. Your gifts are magnified. God showers you with blessings, blessings which will be used for good and not evil.

I invite you to pray this prayer with me:

Dear God, I thank you for creating me. I thank you for loving me. Thank you for loving me even when I was stubborn and rebellious and unkind. Thank you for sending your only begotten Son, Jesus, to die for our sins, paying the penalty for us so that we can be forgiven. Thank you for raising Jesus from the dead so that we can have everlasting life through Him. Please forgive me for all of my sins. Forgive me for being unloving to you and to myself and to other people. Forgive me for the wrong things I’ve done. Thank you that if we confess our sins to you, you forgive us for our sins, and you cleanse us from all unrighteousness. Thank you for your forgiveness, Lord God. Please fill me with your Holy Spirit, Lord, the Spirit of truth, the Comforter. Cleanse my heart, Lord. Thank you that you give me a new heart and a new mind in Christ Jesus. Thank you that old things are passed away, and all things are made new. Thank you that you give me a fresh start right now, Lord God. Thank you that now you look at me and you see me holy and pure. Help me to honor you and to do all of your will, Lord God. I don’t want to run my own life anymore. Please guide me in all things, Lord God. In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, my Lord, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in encouragement, faith, forgiveness, God, gospel, hope, inspiration, Jesus, love, religion, salvation, scripture, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You are precious in God’s sight.

  1. Pingback: We are to serve God, not our own selves | Transient Reflections

  2. katina1012 says:

    My favorite part of the passage was “at the thought of you He was so in love that He spoke you into existence.” It was such the pep talk that I needed. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

