Prayer: Make my will be Yours, Father.

Father, make my will line up with Your will. Work in me to want what You want. Remove from me all wrong desires. Remove from me any will that doesn’t honor You and line up with Your will. Your word says,

For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure. (Philippians 2:13)

Work in me, Lord, according to Your word. Work in me to will Your good pleasure. Work in me to do Your good pleasure.

I don’t want my own will any more. I want Your will to fill my heart, Lord, that I don’t want anything that is outside of Your will. Father, I am too weak to fight off wrong will. I am not strong enough to do what is right on my own. Father, please fix me. Please fill me with Your will and wash out any wrong will in me, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Let it be true of me that I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart. (Psalm 40:8)

Lord, I give my heart and my mind and my soul and my spirit and my body and my will to You. Create me anew in Christ Jesus, that I fully honor and glorify You, LORD God. Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. (Psalm 51:10)

Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit. (Psalm 51:12)

Thank you, heavenly Father, that if we ask anything according to Your will, You hear us (I John 5:14).

And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him. (I John 5:15)

Thank you, LORD, for Your word, which reveals to us Your will. Thank you that You hear my prayer, because I am praying according to Your will, according to Your word.

For with God nothing shall be impossible. (Luke 1:37)

Thank You, Father, for hearing me, and for healing me. Thank You for Your forgiveness through Jesus Christ. Thank You for Your mercy which endures forever.

Thank You for giving me life and breath and all things, Father. Thank you for giving me eternal life through faith in Christ Jesus.

Thank You for creating in me a clean heart, O God, and for renewing a right spirit within me. Thank You for filling me with Your Holy Spirit, which teaches me and guides me according to Your word, according to Your will, Lord God.

Thank You for working in me both to will and to do of Your good pleasure, LORD God.

In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prayer: Make my will be Yours, Father.

  1. Pingback: Let’s give glory and honor to God now… « Actions, not just words…

Leave a Reply

