J. S. Bach is still praising the Lord

As I played my violin today, I rejoiced in the notes J. S. Bach wrote in his sonatas and partitas and contatas and oratorios.

I praise the Lord when I am playing violin. Every note is praise to God, whether I am making up my own notes or playing notes written by another composer. Every note I play I sing unto God in the name of Jesus Christ. I ask God to receive my music as praise to the glory of God. Sometimes I sense the angels singing with me unto our God, and I realize I am part of a glorious heavenly choir made up of all creation. We praise and glorify our Creator, God our Father.

When I play Bach, I am praising the Lord with notes Bach wrote 300 years ago, and in that way, Bach is still praising the Lord here on earth, and our sound and song of praise echoes throughout heaven through all eternity. And we join with all the others who have played and sung Bach’s notes, and it all becomes praise unto our God for ever and ever.

Hallelujah!

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, music, praise, religion, spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

