Psalm 23 with prayer

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

Thank you, Lord, for being my shepherd. Thank you that you provide for all my needs.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

Thank you, Lord, that you bring me to fruitful places where I may rest and be nourished without striving. Thank you for bringing me to waters that are safe to drink from, waters that won’t carry me away with violence down the stream, peaceful waters that will quench my thirst gently.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

You refresh and strengthen me, Lord. You strengthen me and lead me in the paths of righteousness, the places you want me to go, to help the people you want me to help, to give love to people who need love, to bless the people in your name, O Lord; that I may bring glory and honor to your name, that people may know your love and great mercy, and that they may come to you and be delivered out of darkness and into your marvelous light.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Thank you, Lord, that I never have to fear. No matter how it looks around me, no matter what the circumstances, no matter who seems to be in charge or how scary things look, I know I don’t have anything to fear, for you are with me, O powerful Lord. Your rod defends me, your staff keeps me near you and protects me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

It doesn’t matter if I am surrounded by enemies who are violent and wickedly deceived men: you, O Lord, prepare a banquet for me, right in the midst of them, blessing me and providing for me and honoring me. You make it known that you have chosen me. You publicly mark me as your own. You fill me to overflowing with your Holy Spirit of wisdom and power and might.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Thank you, Lord, that I may rest assured that you surround me with goodness and mercy. Where I have been, you leave the telling trace of goodness and mercy for a remembrance of what you have done and will do. Thank you, Lord, that I may rest assured that I will live with you and in your glorious and loving presence and protection always.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, inspiration, praise, prayer, scripture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 23 with prayer

  1. Pingback: The Oil Of The Holy Spirit! by Lanie Davvy October 30, 2012 « Faith Center

Leave a Reply

