Let the redeemed of the LORD say so.

O give thanks unto the LORD, for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever. Psalm 107:1

Thank you, LORD, for You are good: for your mercy endures for ever.

Let the redeemed of the LORD say so, whom he hath redeemed from the hand of the enemy; and gathered them out of the lands, from the east, and from the west, and from the north, and from the south. Psalm 107:2-3

The LORD God has redeemed me from the hand of the enemy through the LORD Jesus Christ, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sins of the world. The LORD has gathered me from the other lands, and brought me unto His own land, the land He has watched over and prepared from the beginning. God has prepared a dwelling place for me. Praise the LORD, for He is good: for His mercy endures for ever.

They  wandered in the wilderness in a solitary way; they found no city to dwell in. Hungry and thirsty, their soul fainted in them. Psalm 107:4-5

I tried doing things my own way, but nothing worked for long. I was never satisfied and became weary.

Then they cried unto the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them out of their distresses. Psalm 107:6

I finally gave up, realizing my own ways were not going to cut it. In my desperation, I called on the LORD, and cried unto Him with my voice. And He delivered me out of my distresses.

And he led them forth by the right way, that they might go to a city of habitation. Psalm 107:7

God showed me what His way was, and I chose it, because I knew my own way didn’t work. His way was Jesus, and Jesus led me to a place where I could rest and stay, a safe place to dwell in, a place that sheltered me from the heat and from the cold.

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men! For he satisfieth the longing soul, and filleth the hungry soul with goodness. Psalm 107:8-9

Praise You, LORD, for Your goodness, and for Your wonderful works toward the children of men. You satisfy the longing soul, and fill our hearts with goodness and gladness through Jesus Christ.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, inspiration, Jesus, praise, prayer, scripture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let the redeemed of the LORD say so.

  1. Pingback: Challenge for today: Think of someone who needs your help. « THE SURF REPORT

  2. slimplim says:

    It is so true that our way does not work. It’s a pity that it takes us so long to realise that His way is best and most fulfilling!

  3. Pingback: All is redeemable | My Blog

Leave a Reply

