Thank God we are saved by grace.

Thank God we are saved by grace. It is not of works, praise God!

There are times I don’t know what God wants me to do, and I’ve been tempted to worry that I’ll do the wrong thing, or that I won’t do the right thing–fear has crept in. I’ve wondered, “Is God trying to tell me what I am to do, but I am not listening well enough?” Or, “What if I’m not hearing Him right?” If we weren’t saved by grace, it could be an eternal life or eternal death decision. If we weren’t saved by grace, everything could be an eternal life or eternal death decision. How terrible! I could not bear it.

However, we are saved by grace. Hallelujah! We might make mistakes, but we are not condemned, because our faith is counted for righteousness. We who believe in Jesus shall not come into condemnation, but are  passed from death unto life (John 5:23-24, Romans 8:1).

Jesus continues to work in us and will complete the work He has started in us. We are being transformed from glory to glory into the image of Christ. We are redeemed forever by the blood of the Lamb of God, which takes away the sins of the world. He will never leave us nor forsake us. We are His forever. We rest in His love and become more and more like Him every day as His love grows in us.

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear, for fear has torment. He that fears is not made perfect in love. We love Him because He first loved us. I John 4:18, 19

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, gospel, inspiration, Jesus, love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank God we are saved by grace.

  1. Pingback: Eternal Love « Random Goodness

Leave a Reply

