Feet shod

Let my feet be shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace, O Lord God, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.

Purify my heart, Father. Purify my walk, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Never let me deceive, Father. Let me not cause any to sin or to stumble. Let me never cause unfaithfulness, fornication, idolatry. Let me always encourage and inspire with truth, righteousness of Christ, faithfulness, purity, holiness, devotion to You, O God the LORD, one God, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. Amen.

Thank You, Jesus, for healing me. Thank You, Jesus, for purifying my heart. Thank You for giving me faith. Thank You for Your grace, Holy God, in the name of Jesus Christ. Grace and truth came by Jesus Christ.

Thank You for healing me, Jesus.

Purify me, Jesus. Purify my heart, Holy Spirit. Jesus, You purify me, You are my righteousness, You are holiness, redemption, sanctification. You cleanse us and heal us and wash away all impurities.

Jesus, You make me holy, You make me pure, in mind, and in body, and in spirit.

No wickedness may dwell here, in the name of Jesus Christ.

I am bathed in God’s mercy, I am bathed in God’s love. My heart is bathed in the grace of God. My mind is bathed in purity and holiness. My body is bathed in God’s love and mercy, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Thank You, Lord, for healing me, in the name of Jesus Christ. You healed my body, my mind, my soul, my heart, my spirit, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Purity. Love. Holiness. I am bathed in it. I bathe in it. Jesus washes my feet. He teaches me how to wash one another’s feet. He washes them through me. He bathes them through me.

Forgive me for pride, Father. Wash it and all traces of it away from me. Fill me with humility of Christ.

I am delivered from self-consciousness becauseĀ  I am delivered from pride. I am delivered from shame because I am delivered from guilt and pride, in the name of Jesus Christ, by Jesus Christ.

Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, gospel, Jesus, prayer, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

