Victory over covetousness.

For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows. But thou, O man of God, flee these things; and follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, meekness. I Timothy 6:10-11

Father, remove from me in Jesus’ name the love of money. Forgive me, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ, for coveting after money. Help me to follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, meekness.

And having food and raiment let us be therewith content. I Timothy 6:8

Forgive me, Father, for not being content when You have given me so much. I thank You for the beautiful life You have given me, and for Your abundant provision. Forgive me for lusting after more, for lusting after other than what You have given me.

Forgive me for lusting after other.

You have given me food far beyond what is needed, and raiment in  abundance, and a beautiful home, and loving family and friends, and salvation for me and my household, and favor, and grace, and mercy, and ability and opportunity and gifts, and freedom to worship You without fear. You’ve given us peace and prosperity. You’ve given us the most precious thing, Salvation, eternal life, the Holy Spirit. You honor us with Your Presence, You dwell in us, You purify our hearts by faith.

Thank You for giving us health and joy and victory through Jesus Christ the Son of God.

The accuser of our brethren has been cast down.

Every knee bows and every tongue confesses that Jesus Christ is Lord.

Jesus is Lord.

Jesus is Lord of this day.

Jesus is Lord of my life.

Jesus is Lord.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus, praise, prayer, scripture, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

