God’s Word is Setting Me at Liberty

Thank you, Lord, that you are bringing me into peace with this.  Thank you that you are bringing me into a good land, flowing with milk and honey.  Thank you that you feed me with the finest of the wheat, and with honey out of the rock.  Thank you that you are delivering me from the lies that ensnared, like thorns and bramble bushes.  Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree:  and it shall be to the LORD for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.  Your word shall accomplish this.

You say, Continue in my word; and you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

I have been called unto liberty, that I may by love serve God and my neighbor.  God has placed me in a good land.  I may worship and serve him freely without fear of the enemy.

Thank you, Lord, that you are my strength and shield.  Thank you that you are my rock and song.  Thank you that you are my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.

By the words of thy lips I have kept me from the paths of the destroyer.  Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.  Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

Your word has made me wiser than my enemies.  The word of God is quick and powerful and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.  Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight.

I wait on you, LORD.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, prayer, religion, scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

