Drawing Close to You, O LORD

This is the day that the LORD has made.  We will rejoice and be glad in it.  Praise you, Lord.

You are my refuge and my fortress; my God, in you will I trust.

Thank you that you are with me.  Thank you that you will never leave me nor forsake me.  Thank you that you dwell in me.

You say of me, “Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him:  I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.  He shall call upon me, and I will answer him:  I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.  With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.” (Psalm 91:14-16)

I have set my love upon you, O LORD.  Therefore you will deliver me.  I am nothing, yet you will set me on high, because I have known your name.  You are love.  You are merciful and gracious.  You love us.  You are just.  You are patient with us.  You forgive us.  Jesus manifests your name unto us.  Jesus has declared unto me your name, and will continue to declare it:  that the love wherewith you have loved him may be in me, and he in me.

I will call upon you, and you will answer me, O LORD.  You will be with me in trouble; you will deliver me and honor me.  You say so.  I am nothing, yet you will honor me.  With long life you will satisfy me, and show me your salvation.

I honor you, Lord.  I praise you, Lord.  I thank you, Lord.

This is your day, and I am yours.  I will rejoice and be glad in this day that you have made.  I rejoice in you, O LORD.  I rejoice and am glad in you.  I draw close to you.  I press into your loving embrace, O Lord.  You hold me close and keep me safe.  I dwell under the shadow of your wings.

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.  Psalm 91:1

I dwell in the secret place of the most High.  I abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

He dwells in me, and I dwell in him.

Praise you, LORD!  Be glorified.

In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, Jesus, prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

