Use me, in this day You have made, for good.

Good morning, Lord.   Praise you, Lord.  Thank you, Lord, for the rest you gave us last night.  Thank you for waking me early.  Thank you for this time I may spend alone with you in the quiet.

This is the day that you have made, Lord.  We will rejoice and be glad in it.  Thank you for this day and for all you have placed in it.  Thank you for equipping me for this day.  Thank you that you are with me.  You will never leave me nor forsake me.  Your lovingkindness is better than life, Lord.  Thank you for loving us.  Thank you for your great love.  Help us to love one another as you have loved us.

I am yours, Lord.  You are my reason for living.  I live to love you and to love my neighbor.  Cause me to do your will, Father.  I delight to do your will, O my God, yea, thy law is within my heart.  Do not let me go astray, Lord.  Keep me close to you.  Hold me close.  Hold me.  You will never let me go.  Thank you, Lord.  In Jesus’ name.

Help me to be a blessing to each person you bring me into contact with today.  Help me to be a blessing even in memory, a blessing for your glory, for you love every person you have made.  Use me for your glory, Lord.  Love through me.  Bless through me.  Uplift through me.  Encourage through me.  Edify through me.  Speak through me.

You have given me a mouth and tongue to speak, Lord:  use it to speak your will, your word, your love.  Let my mouth never speak ill or lies or deceit or vanity.  Let my mouth only speak to your glory, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Let my mouth speak love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance.  Let my mouth speak the wisdom that is from above, your wisdom, Lord, for your glory.

Let me speak a good word in due season, Lord.  May it refresh and enliven, Lord, in the name of Jesus Christ.

The people that walked in darkness have seen a great light:  they that dwell in the land of the shadow of death, upon them hath the light shined.  Isaiah 9:2

That light is Jesus.

For thou hast broken the yoke of his burden, and the staff of his shoulder, the rod of his oppressor, as in the day of Midian.  Isaiah 9:4

For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given:  and the government shall be upon his shoulder:  and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counseller, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.  Of the increase of his government and peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David, and upon his kingdom, to order it, and to establish it with judgment and with justice from henceforth even for ever.  The zeal of the LORD of hosts will perform this.  Isaiah 9:6-7

Jesus:  Wonderful, Counselor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.

Yea, the LORD will answer and say unto his people, Behold, I will send you corn, and wine, and oil, and ye shall be satisfied therewith:  and I will no more make you a reproach among the heathen:  Joel 2:19

Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice:  for the LORD will do great things.  Be not afraid, ye beasts of the field:  for the pastures of the wilderness do spring, for the tree beareth her fruit, the fig tree and the vine do yield their strength.  Be glad then, ye children of Zion, and rejoice in the LORD your God:  for he hath given you the former rain moderately, and he will cause to come down for you the rain, the former rain, and the latter rain in the first month.  And the floors shall be full of wheat, and the fats shall overflow with wine and oil.  And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpiller, and the palmerworm, my great army which I sent among you.  And ye shall eat in plenty, and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, that hath dealt wondrously with you:  and my people shall never be ashamed.  And ye shall know that I am in the midst of Israel, and that I am the LORD your God, and none else:  and my people shall never be ashamed.  Joel 2:21-27

And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions:  And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit.  Joel 2:28-29

And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the LORD shall be delivered:  for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the LORD hath said, and in the remnant whom the LORD shall call.  Joel 2:32

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, inspiration, Jesus, prayer, scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

