Guide me, Jesus.

Guide me, Jesus.  I want to please you, Lord.  I don’t want to do anything you don’t want me to do.  I only want to do what you want me to do.  Be glorified, Lord.

I am ignorant, Lord.  I am foolish.  Forgive me, Lord.

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.  Proverbs 3:5, 6

I am glad I am not to lean on my own understanding.  I am glad I may trust you with all my heart.  It is a privilege to acknowledge you in all my ways.  What a  privilege that you direct my paths!

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.  Psalm 119:105

Order my steps in thy word:  and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.  Psalm 119:133

Regenerate my mind according to your word, Lord.  Teach me good judgment and knowledge:  for I have believed thy commandments.  Psalm 119:66

Make me to go in the path of thy commandments; for therein do I delight.  Incline my heart unto thy testimonies, and not to covetousness.  Turn away mine eyes from beholding vanity; and quicken thou me in thy  way.  Stablish thy word unto thy servant, who is devoted to thy fear.  Psalm 119:35-38

Thy testimonies also are my delight and my counsellers.  Psalm 119:24

Thy hands have made me and fashioned me:  give me understanding, that I may learn thy commandments.  Psalm 119:73

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.  And be not conformed to this world:  but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.  Romans 12:1-2

I present my body a living sacrifice to you, O LORD, holy, acceptable unto God, which is my reasonable service.  I am not conformed to this world.  Transform me, O LORD, by the renewing of my mind, that I may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect will of God.  I present myself to you, O LORD, in the name of Jesus Christ.  I am yours, LORD.  You made me.  You sustain me.  I exist for your glory, LORD.

I am nothing of myself.  My sufficiency is of God.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus, prayer, scripture, spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

