All is in God’s hands.

Unto thee, O God, do we give thanks, unto thee do we give thanks:  for that thy name is near thy wondrous works declare.  Psalm 75:1

I said unto the fools, Deal not foolishly:  and to the wicked, Lift not up the horn:  Lift not up your horn on high:  speak not with a stiff neck.  For promotion cometh neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south.  But God is the judge:  he putteth down one, and setteth up another.  Psalm 75:4-7

Thank you, Lord, that you alone are Lord.  Thank you, Lord, that all these things are in your hands, and we do not need to feel anxiety about them.  I trust you, Father.  You are mercy, you are love, you are compassion.  You are lovingkindness.  Praise you, Father.  Be glorified in the name of Jesus Christ.  Forgive me for worrying.  Thank you that I am to trust in you completely concerning all things.  All things.  There is nothing that is not in your hands, Father.  All is yours, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Amen.

Lord, you know all my thoughts.  You know my thoughts concerning today.  Guide me to do what you want me to do.  I don’t want my flesh to get in the way.  I don’t want fear of man to get in the way.  I want to do your will, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Guide me to love.  Have me do what is loving.  I give you my body, Lord, and my mind, and my heart.  I love you with all my heart, and with all my soul, and with all my mind, and with all my strength.  I love my neighbor as myself.  Oh, Lord, have me do your loving will.  Not my will, but thy will be done, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Put to death in me the resistance against doing your will, Lord.  Unite my heart to do your will, and your will alone, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Let me do what glorifies you and honors you.  Let me do what shows your love, Lord.  The enemy is silenced, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Lo, I come, in the volume of the book it is written of me, I delight to do your will, O my God, yes, your law is written in my heart.  You have written love in my heart.  You have filled me with your love.

Jesus reigns in me, and through me.  Jesus reigns in my heart, and in my mind, and in my soul.  My body belongs to Jesus.  I am his hands and his feet and his eyes of love.  I express his compassion.  I express his love.  My hands and my feet are moved by his love.  My hands and my feet are given life by his love.  This body is given life by the love of Jesus Christ.  His love sustains me.  His love moves me.  His love gives me life.  His love blesses others through me, for his glory.

The Lord has already won this battle.  I might not know right now what I will be doing in a few hours, but I know that I have given those hours to the Lord, I have given myself to the Lord, and I have asked him with all my heart to have me do his will.  So I trust that I will be where God wants me to be at every moment of this day, and at every moment of every day of my life, because I have given my life to him, because he saved me, he redeemed me, I am his, and I exist for his glory alone.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, love, prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

