Praise You, LORD! Hallelujah!

Praise You, LORD!  Hallelujah!

Thank you for this beautiful day that you have given us.  Thank you for the sunshine and the moonlight.  Thank you for our warm home.  Thank you for giving us every breath.  Thank you for helping us to love one another.  Thank you for healing us and strengthening us.  Thank you for hearing our prayers.  Thank you for your mercy, Lord.

Thank you that you are guiding us.  Thank you that you are teaching us.  Thank you for comforting us.  Thank you for sheltering us.  Thank you for feeding us and clothing us.  Thank you for giving us water to drink.

Thank you for this opportunity to share what I pray to you, with other people, through the internet.  Let it be a blessing to them, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ I ask, Amen.  Let it draw them closer to you, Father.  Let it help them to know you better.  Be glorified, in Jesus’ name.

I am yours, Lord.  Use me as you see fit.  Thank you that you will never leave me nor forsake me.  Thank you that I can trust that you are keeping me on track to do what you want me to do, because I ask you to, in the name of Jesus Christ.  I know that I am nothing by myself.  I am good for nothing by myself.  The only good in me is Jesus Christ in me, through me.  Thank you, Father, for giving me your Holy Spirit to dwell in me and be you present with me always, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Thank you that the Holy Spirit teaches me about Jesus.  Thank you that the Holy Spirit teaches me about love, and how to love.  Thank you that the Holy Spirit enables me to love.  Shine out of me, Father.  Bless others through me.  May my hands and my feet do your bidding, Father, and love, and heal, and comfort.  Praise you, Lord, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in God, prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

