Prayer and Instruction

Good morning, Lord.  Thank you for this new day, the start of a new week.  This is the day that the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

This is a fresh, new day.  This is a fresh, new week.  Clean slate.  Pure and unmarked, like a fresh blanket of snow on the landscape.

Thank You, Lord, for creating this day.  Thank you, Lord, for all that is in it.  Praise you, Lord.  Be glorified by all that is in this day, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Thank you, Lord, that you have ordered this day perfectly.  Thank you, Lord, that I do not need to worry about anything today, because you provide for all my needs, and you have ordered everything about this day perfectly.  I do not need to wonder or strive or fear or have any anxiety at all.  You are the author of peace, Lord.  Thank you, Lord, that I may have peace this day, peace which is in you, peace which is you, for you dwell inside me, Father, by your Holy Spirit in the name of Jesus Christ.  Jesus gives us his peace.  Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you:  not as the world giveth, give I unto you.  Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.  John 14:27

* * *

Father, please guide me in everything I think and say and do today.  Your word says you will guide me, and you know what I have need of before I ask, but I ask in the name of Jesus Christ because you tell us that we are not to be anxious about anything, but in everything we are  to pray and make our requests to you, and that you will give us peace.

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.  And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:6-7

Thank you, Lord.  I trust you.

Trust me.  I will guide you.  Turn towards me.

I trust you, Lord.  You will guide me.  I turn towards you with all my heart and soul and mind and strength.  Grant me singleness of heart, Lord, that no thorns of the cares of this world choke me.  Purify my heart, Lord.  Purify my mind, Lord.  My heart is purified by faith.  My mind is purified by faith.

I love you, Lord, with all my heart, with all my soul, with all my mind, with all my strength.  I love you with all my understanding.  I love you with all of me, Lord.  All of me belongs to you, Lord.  I am not my own, but I am yours, Lord.  Use me as you see fit.  I trust you, Lord.  You are merciful and gracious and patient.  Thank you, Father.  Thank you for loving us.

I speak all this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

* * *

Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them:  for this is the law and the prophets.  Matthew 7:12

For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.  Galatians 5:14

Doing unto others as you would have done unto you is loving your neighbor as yourself.

Blessed are the merciful:  for they shall obtain mercy.  Matthew 5:7

Give to him that asketh thee, and from him that would borrow of thee turn not thou away.  Matthew 5:42

Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:  For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.  Matthew 7:7-8

Judge not, that ye be not judged.  For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged:  and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.  Matthew 7:1-2

For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you:  But if ye forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.  Matthew 6:14-15

If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?  Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them:  for this is the law and the prophets.  Matthew 7:11-12

Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.  This is the first and great commandment.  And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.  On these two commandments hang all the  law and the prophets.  Matthew 22:37-40

Love worketh no ill to his neighbour:  therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.  Romans 13:10

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, prayer, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

