Offering it up

Dear Lord, I offer up this blog, this online journal, to be used by you as  you see fit.  You have for years comforted me and encouraged me and taught me in writing.  In doing it this way, online, on a blog that anyone can read, I am offering it up to you in hopes that the comfort and encouragement and understanding you give me, will comfort and encourage and increase the understanding of those who read it.

Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we  ourselves are comforted of God.  2 Corinthians 1:3-4

For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience, that in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom, but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world, and more abundantly to you-ward.  2 Corinthians 1:12

Bow down thine ear, and hear the words of the wise, and apply thine heart unto my knowledge.  For it is a pleasant thing  if thou keep them within thee; they shall withal be fitted in thy lips.  That thy trust may be in the LORD, I have made known to thee this day, even to thee.  Have not I written to thee excellent things in  counsels and knowledge, That I might make thee know the certainty of the words of truth; that thou mightest answer the words of truth to them that send unto thee?  Proverbs 22:17-21

* * *

Lord, thank you for all you are teaching me today.  Thank you for the life lessons.  Thank you for making me face these certain issues until they are gone.  Thank you that you never leave me nor forsake me.  Thank you that you will continue the work you have started in me, and you will finish it, you will bring me to completion, to perfection.  Thank you that you are shining me up more and more each day.  Even though it hurts sometimes, I thank you, because I know you are doing it for my own good, and for your glory.  Thank you that you bless others through me, and will continue to do so as you see fit, and as you created me to do.

Thank you that what you do, is forever.  Thank you that when you fix me, it is permanent, not just a temporary fix.

But he giveth more grace.  Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but giveth grace unto the humble.  Submit yourselves therefore to God.  Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.  Draw nigh to God, and he will draw night to  you.  Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.  Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep:  let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness.  Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.  James 4:6-10

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he  may exalt you in due time:  Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.  Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:  Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.  But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.  To him be glory and dominion for ever and ever.  Amen.  1 Peter 5:6-11

Thank you, Lord, for giving this to  me.  I ask, Lord, that you would make me stand, in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Who art thou that judgest another man’s servant?  to his own master he  standeth or falleth.  Yea, he shall be holden up:  for God is able to make him stand.  Romans 14:4

Praise you, Lord!

* * *

There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man:  But God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.  Wherefore, my dearly beloved, flee from idolatry.  2 Corinthians 10:13-14

I am to be humble.  I am to submit myself to God.  I am to resist the devil and he will flee from me.  I am to draw near to God, and he will draw near to me.  I am to cleanse my hands, and purify my heart so that I am not doubleminded.  I am to suffer a little if that is what it takes, but then the Lord will lift me up, and will stablish, strengthen, settle me.

I draw near to you, Lord.  Thank you that you draw near to me.  I humble myself in your sight, Lord.  Thank you that you will lift me up.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

