God’s Word is Truth

God’s Word is truth.  Anything that contradicts it is a lie.

Jesus is the truth.  The devil is a liar and the father of it.

The truth is, The LORD is my shepherd.

The truth is, I shall not lack anything.

The truth is, He makes me to rest in green pastures.

The truth is, He leads me beside peaceful waters.

The truth is, He restores my soul.

The truth is, He leads me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

The truth is, God is leading me.  I am but a dumb sheep.  I know nothing by myself.  I cannot defend myself.  I don’t know where the food is.  I don’t know where the wolves are.  My Shepherd knows all of those things.  My Shepherd defends me.  My Shepherd takes me where there is good food.  My Shepherd does not lead me to a wolf.  My Shepherd makes sure no wolves harm me.

The LORD is my Shepherd.  The LORD defends me.  The LORD loves me.  The LORD provides for me.

Hallelujah!

I will not believe anything that contradicts these words of God.  Anything that contradicts the truth is a lie, and is of the devil.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life.  Hallelujah!

About Monica Miller

Monica Miller is a wife, homemaker, reader, writer, violinist, and whatever else God has her be at the time.
This entry was posted in faith, God, Jesus, spirituality, wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God’s Word is Truth

  1. blissalexandria says:

    PRAISE THE LORD!

    I came upon your blog randomly, and I wholeheartedly agree with your message. Times are rough, but God has promised to never leave us nor forsake us! I am abundantly grateful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!

    Have a blessed day,
    ~Bliss
    II Timothy 1:7

  2. doctorkho says:

    As much as your views and way of thinking are alien to me I must admit: I envy you religious people. Sometimes it would be so much easier to just believe there is something firm and absolute underneath your feet…

Leave a Reply

